blog

First blog post

I’ve finally decided to take the leap & restart the blog I created in 2015. It’s something I’ve been wanting to do again for a while & in case you were wondering the reason for my hiatus wasn’t falling out of love with health or writing, but the cause of so many forgotten hopes & dreams, time.

I embarked on a postgrad course at the end of 2015 &, as all those who suffer with their health realise, undertaking a big project, such as university, really takes it out of you & I was too mentally exhausted to do any of the writing or reading I really loved. It doesn’t help that I’ve always been an all or nothing kinda girl so I fully immersed myself in study to achieve my dreams, which meant the blog, temporarily, fell by the wayside. But it was worth it because a result of my hard work & dedication I’ve gone from the girl who, 10 years ago, was basically bed & house bound suffering from chronic disease to a woman with a full time job who exercises 5x a week!

Life is short to stop yourself doing what makes you happy & now feels like the right time to reembark on my health & blogging journey. Trying to find optimal health is a passion of mine & the reason I wanted to start a blog was to help people like me who are stuck in a cycle of ill health and can see no way out. I almost gave up on myself & without the support of my family I probably would have & god only knows where I’d be now! But don’t despair even if you don’t have the support of close family and friends as you make new and exciting health and lifestyle changes you should realize that there is a community out there who are ready to help and support you on your journey, & I want to help you too.

I’m going to share what I’ve learnt through research & experience during my own journey to help you with yours. I only wish I had found something similar whilst I went through my ordeals, as no one should suffer alone & you don’t have to! I want to make this site a positive space, as this can have an important impact on your health, which I know that might sound a bit hippyish but when you stop preconceived judgement & are open to new ideas & attitudes you can replace frustration & anger with peace and contentment, trust me I know from experience! So use the comment sections of the blog to start a discussion, tell me your thoughts, ask questions and we can work towards a healthier life together.

Remember we are all different, so what works for me may not necessarily work for you, but in order to heal yourself you have to be prepared to experiment, listen to your body and experience the results for yourself. I don’t advocate any particular diet or way of life, as that is entirely your decision, but I will offer you options and tell you what I do. Remember this is your journey and one you have to make yourself, it may be long & hard or relatively easy depending on your situation, but I’ll be here guiding you along the way. Remember this is a pilgrimage the journey is just as important as the final destination.

Happy travels

LouiseĀ  x

Leave a Reply

